Tags

, , , , ,

zombies

Here I said I would try to do better blogging and its been a few days or maybe its been a week..I don’t know.  I’ve lost track of time.

I’m on week 3 of the Zombies, Run! 5K training I started a few weeks ago.  I have to say that I love this app! I tried training myself, but having started this app I’m already doing so much better than I could have on my own.  I think its the structure of the whole thing.  Not to mention help from the zombies in the back ground, egging me on to run faster. 😉

I’m on my way to being closer to my weight loss goal.  I’ve set a goal for 5 months to reach it.  With 14 lbs down, I have 55 lbs left to lose.  I’m not so much worried over the weight as I am the measurements.  I just want to get back into shape, be healthier and into my old clothes again. I thought I could reward myself by saving a few bucks with each pound or inches lost.  Once my goal has been met, use the money to buy new clothes.  Sounds good to me since I’ll be needing them!  Well, with 5.59 miles down during my lunch break I’m heading home to work out again!  Have a magical day! 🙂

 

 

