Tags

, , , , , ,

I’ve been so busy lately I haven’t had time to post.  The past few days have been so nice, in the 70’s.  I love that fall is in the air, cooling weather, pumpkins and Halloween stuff starting to come out in the stores, pumpkin coffee, and everything else pumpkin!  Halloween is just around the corner and I couldn’t be more excited.  Also being able to go hiking and walking outdoors in the cool air. 🙂

I do believe there is going to be a Halloween costume theme this year.  My boyfriends friend/roommate is pretty sure he’s going as Jack the Ripper, I will be one of his dead victims and my boyfriend might go as the detective.  I just need to find an inexpensive dress that I can mutilate and bloody up.  I have a whole month & 1/2 to come up with something.

Busch Gardens had their beginning night of Howl-O-Scream last Friday the 13th, which my boyfriend and I went to.  We had fun even though it wasn’t scary at all.  I was even more disappointed than last year, but some of the decorations were cool.  There just wasn’t much interaction with the dressed up employees trying to scare people.  Kings Dominions Halloween stuff is so much better than Busch Gardens.  It doesn’t scare me either, but their decorations and interaction out weighs BG.

walking-dead-season-3-war

We also watched the third season of The Walking Dead.  It was awesome!  The Governor really got under my skin from the start of the season.  I didn’t trust him at all.  I SO wanted him to die instead of Merle.  Yes, Merle got on my nerves, but I would rather deal with him over the Governor.  Sorry if anyone who watches the show hasn’t seen the third season!  I don’t want to ruin it for anyone!  Anyway, Daryl has always been my favorite characters of the show, however when Michonne made her appearance I added her to the list fast.  If I had to go through a zombie apocalypse I’d want both on my side!

I watched the trailer for season 4 and I can’t wait for it to come out next year so I can watch it.  I think that’s one of the things that sucks about not having cable.  Although I do like being able to watch them when I want and without commercials!

Who is your favorite Walking Dead Character?

 

 

