Tags

, , , ,

Yes, you heard right.. my Halloween Count Down begins.  Yes, I know it’s a bit early for it, but it helps me get through the summer heat which I loath.  Plus, it’s my favorite holiday.  Holiday?  Why does it has to be a holiday?  I could live in a house of horror/halloween decor year round and be completely content.   I have so many prop ideas I plan to create, but these projects are on hold until my house sells and we’re settled in a new place.  However long that takes. 😦

Jack-o'-lanterns

Halloween is on Thursday, October 31, 2013 (in 99 days)!

In an attempt at making myself blog more, I decided to post something daily in honor of my Halloween count down. 🙂

Speaking of Halloween that brings me to horror.  If anyone is a fan and lover of horror like I am, you probably saw The Conjuring as we did over the weekend.  I have been looking forward to it since seeing the previews some time ago.   

the-conjuring-poster02A short description for those that don’t know about this movie.  The Conjuring is based on a true story, the film tells the horrifying tale of how world renowned paranormal investigators Ed and Lorraine Warren were called upon to help a family terrorized by a dark presence in a secluded farmhouse. Forced to confront a powerful demonic entity, the Warrens find themselves caught in the most terrifying case of their lives.

In my opinion the movie was a little slow the first, maybe 5-10 minutes when two roomates are being interviewed about a “possessed” doll.  Dolls!  Something that has always freaked me out.  I don’t like them and never will. Of course you already knew this if you follow my blog and have seen previous posts about them.  However, the rest of the movie makes up for it once the Perron family is introduced.  I love old houses and this farm house, even with all its old charm does have a creepy feel to it.

9-the-conjuringWhat is it about a house or place that when the lights are turned out, adds a completely different feeling to it?  It leaves a sort of mystery with its shadows and noises in the night.  All this with sound effects add to the thrill and suspense, not to mention what may jump out or appear around a corner.  I just can’t get enough of it.  It has been awhile since a horror movie has caught my attention when paranormal has been involved as they are usually hit or miss.  This one though, I thoroughly enjoyed.

  IMG_7586.dng

 It will be one I add to my growing dvd collection.  I think this one could definitely be considered a classic, at least in my opinion.

 

 

