Tags

, , , ,

I’m a little late on posting for Mother’s Day, but thought I would share the dessert I baked. I haven’t posted in quite some time now. I’ve been in such a rush getting things done on the house and FINALLY have it on the market. Hopefully it won’t take long to sell!
Now back to the dessert. I found this recipe for Strawberry Lemonade Layered Cake on Easy Baked’s blog (great blog by the way must check it out ūüôā ) and thought I would give it a whirl.¬† It was a BIG hit with everyone and didn’t last long.¬† It was a very refreshing dessert.¬† As always I changed it up a bit. Instead of¬†doing a¬†layered cake, I turned it into a trifle.¬† Check out Easy Baked’s recipe if you’d like the layered cake version.¬† The only difference is the assembly. Enjoy!

Strawberry Lemonade Trifle.

INGREDIENTS:

  • One box of strawberry cake mix (ingredients directed on box)
  • 8oz. Philadelphia Cream Cheese (softened to room temp.)
  • 1 packet (0.23oz.) of Kool-Aid Lemonade
  • 2cups Jet-Puffed Marshmallow Creme
  • 8 oz. Cool Whip Topping
  • Fresh strawberries

DIRECTIONS:

  • Make cake according to box and bake in 2- 9 inch round cake pans as directed. ¬†Turn finished cakes over on cake racks and allow to cool completely.
  • Cream together cream cheese, lemonade and yellow food coloring until smooth.
  • Mix marshmallow creme in and then mix in Cool Whip until completely smooth. ¬†Refrigerate until cake is cooled and cut.
  • Cut each cake layer in pieces to fit in trifle container.
  • Alternating pieces of cake with layers of filling and strawberries, assemble trifle.¬†End top layer with filling and spread rest of strawberries.¬†
  • Refrigerate and serve chilled.

 

