, ,

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

Thank you, Morrigan at The Enchanted Solitaire for nominating me for the Blog of the Year Award.  She has a very nice blog so check her out if you haven’t already done so.  I also got a notice that yesterday was my 1 year anniversary on wordpress.  I hadn’t even realized I’d been on here that long.  It’s amazing how time flies. Anyway,

I haven’t been around for a while due to being consumed in my head, if you will..so much going on and on top of that the flu.  This award was a nice little pick me up.   Thank you.  I’m not a fan of facebook so I’ll be skipping the #5.

My nominees:

1.) Garden for You

2.) Adventures and Musings of a Hedgewitch

3.) Serenity Spell

4.) Palestine Rose

Here are the ‘rules’ for this award:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience.  (Again, passssing on this one)

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

6 stars image

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs, and even if they have already been given the award by someone else, then you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!