Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I received yet another compliment on the treats this morning.  So many people are asking for the recipes I created.  I’m so happy their pups are enjoying their holiday treats.

I promised I would post more dog treat recipes so here they are!  Again, keep in mind some dogs do have allergies.  Please be sure your’s or anyone you bake for are allergy free, just like humans you have to ask to avoid a reaction.

treats

Chicken & Parsley Bones

Ingredients:

2 cups rye flour

½ cup vegetable oil

2/3 cup warm water

½ cup whole white wheat flour

10 tablespoons chicken drippings (I save this from when cooking chicken and keep it in the fridge for their treats)

1 tablespoon parsley

Directions:

Mix all ingredients well. bowl

Roll out to ¼” thick.  Cut into shapes ( usually use different sized bone-shape cutters).

dough

Bake on lightly greased baking sheet for 25-30 mins at 350 degrees.  The time will vary on the temp of your oven.  I only had to bake mine for 25mins.

border_about

Peppermint Delight Bones

Ingredients:

2 cups rye flour

½ cup vegetable oil

2/3 cup warm water

½ cup whole white wheat flour

½ table spoon peppermint extract.

Directions:

Mix well.  Roll out to ¼” thick.  Cut into shapes ( usually use different sized bone-shape cutters).  Bake on lightly greased baking sheet for 25-30 mins at 350 degrees.  The time will vary on the temp of your oven.  I only had to bake mine for 25mins.

