Tags

, , , , , ,

Pumpkin Heath Bar Truffle w/Cinnamon Whipped Topping

 

I decided last minute to come up with a dessert to take to my boyfriends parents for Thanksgiving.  Here’s my own creation.  I love experimenting with food and desserts.  It was quit the hit yesterday and I left with an empty truffle container. 🙂

Ingredients:

1 Box Spice Cake

1 Can 15 oz Pumpkin Puree

Pumpkin Spice

2 Containers of Whipped Topping

Cinnamon to taste

9 Heath Bars – Crumbled (I couldn’t find them already broken in the baking section so had to buy actual bars and break with a hammer.)

Directions:

Spray two round cake pans with non stick baking spray and set aside.  Preheat oven based on the directions from the cake box.  325-350 degrees, depending on the type of pan you use.

In a large mixing bowl combine the spice cake mix and all ingredients the box calls for (eggs, vegetable oil, water), can of pumpkin puree, and pumpkin spice (as I have said before I never measure anything I just eyeball it so I apologize). Mix well and pour into the two round cake pans.

Bake cakes for the time specified on the box or until tooth pick comes out clean.  Set aside to cool completely.

Break heath bars with hammer to crumble or if you found them already broken, you got lucky!  Pour into small bowl and set aside.  In a small bowl combine whipped topping and cinnamon and mix, set aside.

Once cakes are ready, break up and put a layer on the bottom of the truffle container, sprinkle on a layer of heath bar, then whipped topping.  Continue to build layers until the container is full.  Cover and put in the refrigerator.  Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

