Tags

, , , , , ,

Yes you heard right!  Pumpkin Cheesecake Cobbler!  I told my boyfriend two weeks ago I was baking this for him and his reaction, “How is that possible?!  I love Pumpkin, cheesecake and cobbler…all rolled into one?  That sounds fucking awesome!”  annnnndd it was!  I’m slacking in the picture department so I do apologize I have none.  I forgot to take them for the shrimp cobbler and for this!  I’ll have to remember the next time. I get so caught up in cooking/baking that taking a pictures is the last thing on my mind.  Not to mention getting these yummy recipes done so I can try them! 😉

Pumpkin Cheesecake Cobbler

Prep Time:10 minutes

Total Time:1 hour

Servings:12 servings

Ingredients

  • 1 20 oz can pumpkin
  • 1 12 oz. can evaporated milk
  • 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice
  • 3/4 cup graham cracker crumbs
  • 1 package vanilla cake mix  (I used spice cake mix)
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1 8oz package cream cheese
  • 1 cup powdered sugar

Directions

  1. Mix pumpkin, evaporated milk and 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice and place into greased 13×9 casserole dish.
  2. Blend together vanilla cake mix, 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice with 1/4 cup graham cracker crumbs. Spread on top of pumpkin mixture. Mix gently with a fork. It does not need to be mixed completely. I still had dry cake mix on top before I added the next step.
  3. Mix softened cream cheese with powdered sugar and spread on top
  4. Mix butter with 1/2 cup graham cracker crumbs and pour on top and spread out.
  5. Bake at 350 degrees for 50 minutes until set in middle.

Reference:  I found this recipe at Tablespoon, Sharing Joyful Noms.

 

