Ghost or no ghost, you be the judge.. Ever since I can remember I have always had a fascination with death and the paranormal.  I don’t know what it is that draws me in, but it does.  It’s like Pandora’s box for me.   When something unexplained happens I always find myself wanting to investigate whether a noise, feeling, or a glimpse of something.  What is it about the unknown that holds me captive? When my family first moved into the house they still reside in no activity was present.  At least nothing apparent to me.  I’m usually pretty sensitive to these things.  Upon adding an addition to the 4 room house things started to happen.  Little things at first such as an object being moved and relocated in another place, talking  or old music playing,  glimpses of things out of the corner of the eye, even something touching you.  I only speak of my experiences, however there are few such as my mother and a friend who have experienced things.  So I am not alone in this.

I have seen a little girl peering from behind a bush watching me while out for a walk when I was in my teens.  She was around the age of 5 wearing an old style dress and blonde ringlets pony tails.  She wasn’t there long for when I looked straight at her, she disappeared.  There have been several occasions when alone I have heard the low talking of men, but after investigating the house found no one.  The same would happen with hearing music playing in the newer section of the house, but again nothing could be found.  I use to feel the presence of something when upset or depressed.  This feeling was not frightening, but comforting.  As if someone were stroking my hair to calm me.

There have been other occurrences, one of which was rather disturbing for me and still gives me the shakes.  I will save that for another post.

